Fun and Inspiration

Best Interview Must Read.....

No comments
Interviewer: Tell me about yourself.
Candidate: I am Rameshwar Kulkarni. I did my Tele
engineering from BabanRao Dhole Institute of

Interviewer: BabanRao Dhole.
Institute of Technology?
I had never
heard of this college before!
Candidate: Great! Even I had not heard of it before
getting an
admission into it . What happened is - due to cricket
world cup I
scored badly in 12th.I was getting a paid seat in a
good college. But
my father said (I prefer to call him 'baap') - "I can
not invest so
much of money".(The baap actually said - "I will never
waste so much
of money on you"). So I had to join this college.
Frankly speaking this name - BabanRao Dhole, can at
the most be
related to a Shetakari Mahavidyalaya he he he...

Interviewer: ok, ok. It seems you have taken 6 years
to complete your
Candidate: Actually I tried my best to finish it in 4
years. But you
know , these cricket matches and football world cup,
and tennis
tournaments..It is difficult to concentrate. So I
flunked in 2nd and
3rd year. So in all I took 4 + 2 = 7 years.

Interviewer: But 4+2 is 6.
Candidate: Oh, is it? You know I always had KT in
maths. But I will
try to keep this in mind. 4+2 is 6, good, thanks.
These cricket
matches really affect exams a lot. I think they should
ban it.

Interviewer: Good to know that you want cricket
matches to be banned.
Candidate: No, no.. I am talking about Exams!!

Interviewer: Ok, What is your biggest achievement in
Candidate: Obviously, completing my Engineering. My
mom never thought
I would complete it. In fact, when i flunked in 3rd
year, she was
looking for a job for me in BEST(Bus corporation in
Andhra Pradesh)
through some relative .

Interviewer: Do you have any plans of higher study?
Candidate: he he he.. Are you kidding? Completing
'lower' education
itself was so much of pain!!

Interviewer: Let's talk about technical stuff. On
which platforms have
you worked?
Candidate: Well, I work at KPHB (Kukatpalli Housing
Board), so you can
say Ameerpet is my current platform .
Earlier I was at Charminaar center. So Charminaar was
my platform then.
As you can see I have experience of different
platforms ! (Charminaar
and Ameerpet are the places in

Interviewer: And which languages have you used?
Candidate: Telugu, Hindi, English. By the way, I can
keep quiet in
German, French, Russian and many other languages
he he he...

Interviewer: Why VC is better than VB?
Candidate: It is a common sense - C comes after B. So
VC is a higher
version than VB. I heard very soon they are coming up
with a new
language VD! also...

Interviewer: Do you know anything about Assembly
Candidate: Well, I have not heard of it. But I guess,
this is the
language our ministers and MPs use in assembly .

Interviewer: What is your general project experience?
Candidate: My general experience about projects is -
most of the times
they are in pipeline!

Interviewer: Can you tell me about your current job?
Candidate: Sure, Currently I am working for Bata
InfoTech ltd. Since
joining BIL(Bata InfoTech Ltd.), I am on Bench. Before
joining BIL, I
used to think that Bench was another software like
Windows he he he..

Interviewer: Do you have any project management
Candidate: No, but I guess it shouldn't be difficult.
I know Word and
Excel. I can talk a lot. I know how to dial for
International phone call
and use speaker facility. And very important - I know
few words like -
'Showstoppers ' , 'hotfixes',
'SEI-CMM','quality','versioncontrol','deadlines' ,
Satisfaction' etc. Also I can blame others for my

Interviewer: What are your expectations from our
Candidate: Not much.

1. I should at least get 40,000 in hand.
2. I would like to work on a live EJB project. But it
should not have
deadlines. I personally feel that pressure affects
natural talent.
3. I believe in flexi-timings.
4. Dress code is against basic freedom, so I would
like to wear
t-shirt and jeans.
5. We must have sat-sun off. I will suggest wednesday
off also, so as
to avoid breakdown due to overwork.
6. I would like to go abroad 3 times a year on short
term preferably
1-2 months) assignments. Personally I prefer
Australia and Europe.
But considering the fact that there is a world cup in
West Indies in
2007,I don't mind going there in that period . As you
can see I am
modest and don't have many expectations. So can I
assume my selection?

Interviewer: he he he ha ha ha. Thanks for your
interest in our
organization. In fact I was never entertained so much
We look forward to working with you..:-)

No comments :